Hello world!

Hello World! I think it’s a fitting title for a first post, so thank you to WordPress for that.  This blog was meant to be started 2 years ago, after the birth of my first child, Joseph.  I thought, how cool would it be to show people what it was like to be a mom in the military.  Things did not work out that way, for many reasons, some of which I will probably discuss in later posts.  Some of these reasons are probably reasons I should have started this way back then to give myself an outlet.  I hope that through my blog I can find others in the same scenerio, and maybe help someone the way I wish I could have been helped.  But enough melancholy, I say!  On with the show.  What better way to close than with a picture of the reason I’m here.  Enjoy, and have a fab night/day as I plod through the rest of my night shift.

This photo was shot with Hipstamatic for iPhone. My son making silly faces while helping me walk the dog.

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

